The Redemption Of Charm: an explosive ending

FB Charm AdIf this book were a piece of ordinance it would have a carefully calibrated, slow burn fuse snaking around its characters. It would gather pace, lighting the way to its explosive finale. It is brilliantly crafted, full of the sharp dialogue, wit and action that makes the author’s writing so compelling.

This, third, Killing Sisters book stands on its own and pulls together many threads from the previous stories but then, why read just this one when you could experience JJ Stoner and the Killing Sisters in triplicate? There are no heroes here, scheming, black hatted villains yes but even the white hats are seriously tainted. The quasi-official, always deniable world and mind of the contract killer is laid bare and it makes for some fascinating reading.

Five stars – pah! This one is definitely a ten.

Reviewed by Martin Peacock

The Redemption Of Charm by Frank Westworth is available as an ebook or paperback at Amazon. Signed copies are also available direct from the author

In The Redemption Of Charm, anti-hero JJ Stoner prowls the threatening territory familiar to readers of Galveston or The Winter Of Frankie Machine but with a distinctly British twist. Imagine what might happen if Jack Reacher lost the only fight that really matters…

Black humour and wry realism underscore intense episodes of brutal, no-holds-barred conflict. Snappy dialogue segues into surreal, sometimes deadly sexual encounters. Finally, Stoner must take his last stand and face his ultimate foe: survival is far from certain.

The Redemption Of Charm is perfect for fans of Lee Child, Don Winslow and Nic Pizzolatto. It’s the third book in the Killing Sister series but can be read as a stand-alone title.

CharmStrip

JJ STONER HAS EVERY REASON TO KILL
The ex-black ops assassin and former soldier has been betrayed three times over. His enemies brutalised his woman, corrupted his best friend. Stoner is now a danger to anyone who knows him. He’s isolated. Neutralised. Vulnerable.
Now he must confront Charm, the final Killing Sister, and find out whether any of his former friends and allies will stand by his side when the bullets start flying.
JJ Stoner has every reason to die.
Can he find a reason to live?

CharmAd

The Redemption Of Charm by Frank Westworth is available as an ebook or paperback at Amazon. Signed copies are also available direct from the author

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s