The Seven Experiments: manifest destiny

What if… you could have it all? Wealth. Health. Youth. Power. A fancy house. A garage full of fast cars. The objects of your desire, immediately available. And what if it could start with something as simple as want? Wanting, and then getting. That’s the lure of this thoroughly entertaining morality tale – one which…

CzechM8: vivid and violent

The clocks have just gone back so you have an extra hour in your day. What to do with that bonus free time? Try the new quick thriller from Frank Westworth, a pithy mix of hardboiled humour and blunt force trauma. CzechM8 comes recommended for readers who enjoy Elmore Leonard, James Crumley, Lawrence Block and…

Giveaway! Win a bumper crime book bundle

Originally posted on MurderMayhem&More:
To celebrate the publication of Frank Westworth’s punchy new quick thriller, CzechM8, which showcases the lethal skills of contract killer JJ Stoner, we’re hosting a monster whopper giveaway. You could win a cracking crime-thriller book bundle — just by answering one simple question. Nordic noir, gritty Brit crime, a…

Rapid Reviews: the good, the bad and the brilliant

MMM’s tireless team of criminal masterminds have been sifting the wow! from the wtf? in this month’s selection of international thrillers and gritty BritCrime. Read on for hardboiled Aussie noir, death in Bethlehem and a southern-gothic serial killer story which crosses one too many lines… BAD DEBTS by Peter Temple The first of the Jack…

The Closer I Get: social media stalking

A cunning stalker story about the perils of social media and becoming too involved with your audience, which features an author writing about being an author being stalked by a blogger, with both of them writing each side of their story. It’s nirvana for narcissists (and let’s not mention that the resulting book is now…