CzechM8: vivid and violent

The clocks have just gone back so you have an extra hour in your day. What to do with that bonus free time? Try the new quick thriller from Frank Westworth, a pithy mix of hardboiled humour and blunt force trauma. CzechM8 comes recommended for readers who enjoy Elmore Leonard, James Crumley, Lawrence Block and…

Crime Time: new books and recommended reads

Ready to hit the beach? Don’t forget to take a stack of crime thrillers, espionage adventures and murder mysteries with you. Here’s the latest new publications from indie authors and bestselling big names, from hardboiled pulp fiction to Nordic noir, spy stories to high-tech thrillers, police procedurals and political conspiracies. Expect the unexpected! THE RUSSIAN…

The Killing Sisters: back from oblivion

The Killing Sisters trilogy of compelling crime-thrillers is once again complete! The titles were unavailable for a short while, but now all three books are back on the shelves at Amazon in paperback and ebook editions. Mixing calculating killers and pitch-black wit, the story starts in A Last Act Of Charity. We meet jaded assassin and…