Pork Pie Hat by Frank Westworth

Originally posted on Punk Noir Magazine:
Something suitably sinister for All Hallow’s Eve… The door slipped silently closed behind the last happy customer. She left singing, her departing tune humming on the condensing air, her own take on the last verse of the last song she’d heard. The last song she’d hear; the last song…

CzechM8: vivid and violent

The clocks have just gone back so you have an extra hour in your day. What to do with that bonus free time? Try the new quick thriller from Frank Westworth, a pithy mix of hardboiled humour and blunt force trauma. CzechM8 comes recommended for readers who enjoy Elmore Leonard, James Crumley, Lawrence Block and…

The Killing Sisters: back from oblivion

The Killing Sisters trilogy of compelling crime-thrillers is once again complete! The titles were unavailable for a short while, but now all three books are back on the shelves at Amazon in paperback and ebook editions. Mixing calculating killers and pitch-black wit, the story starts in A Last Act Of Charity. We meet jaded assassin and…

Seven Hells: menace, murder and manipulation

The latest novella from Frank Westworth sees his occasional assassin, JJ Stoner, on the periphery of – apparently – an extensive terrorist plot. While British security forces – the good guys in uniform and the deniable assets in black – set up their surveillance, Stoner is drawn into the danger zone by an old adversary…